Division 1 Greeley Contacts

#FFFFFF

Division 1 Main Office (Greeley)

1809 56th Avenue
Greeley, CO 80634
Phone: (970) 352-8712

Appointments & Walk-in Hours

Sterling Office
(Water Districts 1 & 64)

100 Broadway, Ste. 1-D
Sterling, CO 80751
Phone: (970) 522-5390
 

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Division Engineer Corey DeAngelis Corey.DeAngelis@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1204
Lead Assistant Division Engineer Michael Hein Michael.Hein@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1219
Assistant Division Engineer Dean Santistevan Dean.Santistevan@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1212
Water Resource Specialist Liam Cummins Liam.Cummins@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1208
River Operations/Compact Commissioner Brent Schantz Brent.Schantz@state.co.us (970) 381-8159
Tabulation / Diversion Records Coordinator Louis Flink Louis.Flink@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1229
Office Manager Yvonne Lorenz Yvonne.Lorenz@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1201
Technician II Shanna Coleman Shanna.Coleman@state.co.us (970) 522-5390 Ext. 1262
Office Assistant & Groundwater Data Technician- South Platte & Republican Katelyn Garrett Katelyn.Garrett@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1200

This Section provides administration and coordination of all replacement plans whether approved via Decreed Plan for Augmentation, Substitute Water Supply Plan, or other legally available options.  The team is responsible for administration and enforcement of all applicable terms and conditions.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Accounting Operations Lead Travis Tyner Travis.Tyner@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1214 N/A
Aug Plan Auditor & Accounting Operations Specialist Donna Hope Hill Donnajo.hope-hill@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1215 N/A
Augmentation Plan Coordinator George Roark George.Roark@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1242 N/A
Accounting Coordinator Dawn Ewing Dawn.Ewing@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1254 N/A

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer John Batka John.Batka@state.co.us (970) 217-9383
Dam Safety Engineer Kallie Bauer Kallie.Bauer@state.co.us (970) 420-4539
Dam Safety Engineer Jim Kirch Jim.Kirch@state.co.us (614) 975-2623
Dam Safety Engineer Brian McCormick Brian.c.Mccormick@state.co.us (719) 248-3876

This section conducts compact and rules compliance inspections, field investigations and groundwater well inventories

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Lead Well Commissioner - South Platte VACANT N/A (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1257 N/A
Well Technician - South Platte Josh Adams Joshua.r.adams@state.co.us (970) 692-4756 N/A
Well Technician - South Platte Kyle Bobst Kyle.Bobst@state.co.us (970) 278-7283 N/A
Groundwater Data Technician & Office Assistant- South Platte & Republican Katelyn Garrett Katelyn.Garrett@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1200 N/A
Supervisor - Republican  Chris Kucera Chris.Kucera@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-6573
Groundwater Commissioner - Republican  Devin Ridnour Devin.Ridnour@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-1120
Groundwater Commissioner - Republican Matt Blecha Matt.Blecha@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-6576
Deputy Groundwater Commissioner - Republican  BreAnn Reed Breann.Ferguson@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-3131
Deputy Groundwater Commissioner - Republican Brandi Baquera Brandi.Baquera@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 815-1331

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Lead Hydrographer Russell Stroud Russell.Stroud@state.co.us (970) 381-6311
Hydrographer Lee Cunning Lee.Cunning@state.co.us (970) 381-6358
Hydrographer Patrick Tyler Patrick.Tyler@state.co.us (970) 381-5296
Hydrographer Matt Rusch Matt.Rusch@state.co.us (970) 301-0850
Hydrographer Travis Gilbertson Travis.Gilbertson@state.co.us (970) 381-3727
Hydrographer Scott Edmiston Scott.Edmiston@state.co.us (303) 870-4202 
Hydrographer Devin Ridnour Devin.Ridnour@state.co.us (970) 630-2815
Hydrographer Zachary Novack Zachary.Novack@state.co.us (303) 335-6901

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 1 Water District Boundary Map

Water District(s) Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
District 1 Acting Water Commissioner Brent Schantz Brent.Schantz@state.co.us (970) 381-8159 N/A
District 1 Water Commissioner  VACANT N/A (970) 520-0497  (970) 352-8712 
District 1 Deputy Water Commissioner Chris Barber Christopher.Barber@state.co.us (970) 520-8039 N/A
District 1  Deputy Water Commissioner Benjamin Evans Benjamin.Evans@state.co.us (970) 381-6819 N/A
District 1 Deputy Water Commissioner / Hydrographer Travis Gilbertson Travis.Gilbertson@state.co.us (970) 381-3727 (970) 352-8712
District 2 Water Commissioner Jorge Vidal Jorge.Vidal@state.co.us (970) 381-0828 N/A
District 2 Deputy Water Commissioner Alec Hernandez Alec.Hernandez@state.co.us (970) 222-9266 N/A
District 3 Water Commissioner Mark Simpson Mark.Simpson@state.co.us (970) 420-9568 (970) 352-8712
District 3 Deputy Water Commissioner David Bridge David.Bridge@state.co.us (970) 381-3449 N/A
District 4 Water Commissioner Jean Lever Jean.Lever@state.co.us (970) 290-7397 (970) 352-8712
District 5 Water Commissioner Shera Sumerford Shera.Sumerford@state.co.us (303) 775-0840 (970) 352-8712
District 6 Water Commissioner VACANT N/A (303) 947-3522 (970) 352-8712
Districts 6 & 7 Tributary Operations Coordinator Jason Smith Jason.Smith2@state.co.us (303) 947-3523 (970) 352-8712
Districts 6 & 7 Deputy Water Commissioner William Horan William.Horan@state.co.us (970) 518-2229 N/A
Districts 6 & 7 Deputy Water Commissioner Steven Pateman Steven.Pateman@state.co.us (970) 673-2147 N/A
District 7 Lead Water Commissioner VACANT N/A (970) 518-2229 (970) 352-8712
District 7 Water Commissioner VACANT N/A N/A N/A
District 8 Water Commissioner Paolo Clavijo Paolo.Clavijo@state.co.us (303) 489-3003 (970) 352-8712
District 8 Deputy Water Commissioner VACANT N/A (303) 968-0109  (970) 352-8712
Districts 9 & 80 Water Commissioner Tim Buckley Tim.Buckley@state.co.us (303) 501-4298 (970) 352-8712
District 23 Water Commissioner Garver Brown Garver.Brown@state.co.us (719) 836-2557 N/A
District 23 Deputy Water Commissioner & Hydrographer Jara Johnson Jara.Johnson@state.co.us (719) 838-0035 (970) 352-8712
Districts 48 & 76 Water Commissioner Amy Hohnholz Amy.Hohnholz@state.co.us (970) 815-1087 (970) 352-8712
Districts 49 & 65 Lead Water Commissioner (GW/SW)  Chris Kucera Chris.Kucera@state.co.us (970) 630-6573 (970) 352-8712
Districts 49 & 65 Deputy Water Commissioner (GW/SW) & Hydrographer Devin Ridnour Devin.Ridnour@state.co.us (970) 630-2815 (970) 352-8712
District 64 Water Commissioner Bruce Phillips Bruce.Phillips@state.co.us (970) 370-0296 N/A