Division 1 Greeley Contacts

Division 1 Main Office (Greeley)

810 9th Street, Suite 200
Greeley, CO 80631
Phone: (970) 352-8712

Sterling Office (Water Districts 1 & 64)

 

 

100 Broadway, Ste. 1-D
Sterling, CO 80751
Phone: (970) 522-5390
 

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Division Engineer Corey DeAngelis Corey.DeAngelis@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1204 N/A
Lead Assistant Division Engineer Michael Hein Michael.Hein@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1219 N/A
Assistant Division Engineer Dean Santistevan Dean.Santistevan@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1212 N/A
Assistant Division Engineer in Training Liam Cummins Liam.Cummins@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1208 N/A
River Operations/Compact Commissioner Brent Schantz Brent.Schantz@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1217 (970) 381-8159
Accounting Operations Lead Travis Tyner Travis.Tyner@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1214 N/A
Aug Plan Auditor & Accounting Operations Specialist Donna Hope Hill Donnajo.hope-hill@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1215 N/A
Augmentation Plan Coordinator George Roark George.Roark@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1242 N/A
Accounting Coordinator Dawn Ewing Dawn.Ewing@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1254 N/A
Tabulation / Diversion Records Coordinator Louis Flink Louis.Flink@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1229 N/A
Office Manager Yvonne Thornberg Yvonne.Thornberg@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1201 N/A
Technician II Shanna Coleman Shanna.Coleman@state.co.us (970) 522-5390 Ext. 1262 N/A

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer John Batka John.Batka@state.co.us (970) 217-9383
Dam Safety Engineer Kallie Bauer Kallie.Bauer@state.co.us (970) 420-4539
Dam Safety Engineer Jim Kirch Jim.Kirch@state.co.us (614) 975-2623

This section conducts compact and rules compliance inspections, field investigations and groundwater well inventories

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Lead Well Commissioner - South Platte Justin Bieri Justin.Bieri@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1257 N/A
Well Technician - South Platte Josh Adams Joshua.r.adams@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1203 N/A
Well Technician - South Platte Kyle Bobst Kyle.Bobst@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1223 N/A
Groundwater Data Technician - South Platte & Republican Scott Edmiston Scott.Edmiston@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1211 N/A
Supervisor - Republican  Chris Kucera Chris.Kucera@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-6573
Groundwater Commissioner - Republican  Devin Ridnour Devin.Ridnour@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-1120
Groundwater Commissioner - Republican Matt Blecha Matt.Blecha@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-6576
Deputy Groundwater Commissioner - Republican  BreAnn Ferguson Breann.Ferguson@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-3131
Deputy Groundwater Commissioner - Republican Brandi Baquera Brandi.Baquera@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 815-1331

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Lead Hydrographer Russell Stroud Russell.Stroud@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1205 N/A
Hydrographer Lee Cunning Lee.Cunning@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1231 N/A
Hydrographer Patrick Tyler Patrick.Tyler@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1222 N/A
Hydrographer Michael Pockrus Michael.Pockrus@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1220 N/A
Hydrographer Matt Rusch Matt.Rusch@state.co.us (970) 301-0850 N/A
Hydrographer Travis Gilbertson Travis.Gilbertson@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1228 (970) 381-3727
Hydrographer Austin Seback Austin.Seback@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. N/A
Hydrographer Devin Ridnour Devin.Ridnour@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-2815

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 1 Water District Boundary Map

Water District(s) Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
District 1 Water Commissioner Evan Snyder Evan.Snyder@state.co.us (970) 522-5390 Ext. 1263 (970) 520-0497
District 1 Deputy Water Commissioner Chris Barber Christopher.Barber@state.co.us (970) 522-5390 Ext. 1261 (970) 520-8039
District 1 Deputy Water Commissioner / Hydrographer Travis Gilbertson Travis.Gilbertson@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1228 (970) 381-3727
Districts 1, 3 & 4 Deputy Water Commissioner David Bridge David.Bridge@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 381-6819
District 2 Water Commissioner Jorge Vidal Jorge.Vidal@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1224 (970) 381-0828
Districts 2 & 4 Deputy Water Commissioner Will Scott Willem.Scott@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 Ext. 1221 (970) 222-9266 
District 3 Water Commissioner Mark Simpson Mark.Simpson@state.co.us (970) 352-8712  (970) 420-9568
District 3 Deputy Water Commissioner Benjamin Evans Benjamin.Evans@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 381-3449
District 4 Water Commissioner Jean Lever Jean.Lever@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 290-7397
District 5 Water Commissioner Shera Sumerford Shera.Sumerford@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (303) 775-0840
Districts 5 & 6 Deputy Water Commissioner Martin Sarley Martin.Sarley@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 673-2147
District 6 Water Commissioner Lauren Berrien Lauren.Berrien@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (303) 947-3522
District 7 Water Commissioner Jason Smith Jason.Smith2@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (303) 947-3523
District 7 Deputy Water Commissioner Donald Baggus Donald.Baggus@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 518-2229
District 8 Water Commissioner Sydney Alexander Sydney.Alexander@state.co.us (303) 489-3003 (970) 352-8712
Districts 9 & 80 Water Commissioner Tim Buckley Tim.Buckley@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (303) 501-4298
District 23 Water Commissioner Garver Brown Garver.Brown@state.co.us (719) 836-2557 N/A
District 23 Deputy Water Commissioner & Hydrographer Jara Johnson Jara.Johnson@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (719) 838-0035
Districts 48 & 76 Water Commissioner Amy Hohnholz Amy.Hohnholz@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 815-1087
Districts 49 & 65 Lead Water Commissioner (GW/SW)  Chris Kucera Chris.Kucera@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-6573
Districts 49 & 65 Deputy Water Commissioner (GW/SW) & Hydrographer Devin Ridnour Devin.Ridnour@state.co.us (970) 352-8712 (970) 630-2815 
District 64 Water Commissioner Bruce Phillips Bruce.Phillips@state.co.us (970) 522-5390 Ext. 1264 (970) 370-0296