Division 7 Durango Contacts

Division 7 Main Office (Durango)

160 Rockpoint Drive, Suite E
Durango, CO 81301
Phone: (970) 247-1845
 

Cortez Office (Water Districts 32, 34, 69, & 71)

 

60 Cactus Street
Cortez, CO 81321
Phone: (970) 565-0694

Pagosa Springs Office (Water District 29, 77 & 78)

 

P.O. Box 3604
Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Phone: (970) 731-2931

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Division Engineer Robert Genualdi Robert.Genualdi@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 Ext. 7007
Assistant Division Engineer John Simpson John.Simpson@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 Ext. 7002
River & Reservoir Operations/Augmentation Coordinator Corey Beaugh Corey.Beaugh@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 Ext. 7017
Program Assistant Melissa Schneider Melissa.Schneider@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 Ext. 7010

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer Matt Gavin Matt.Gavin@state.co.us (970) 317-4147

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Hydrographer Brian Boughton Brian.Boughton@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 ext 7004 (970) 769-1640
Hydrographer Brian Leavesley Brian.Leavesley@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 ext 7018 (970) 749-0373

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 7 Water District Boundary Map.

Water District(s) Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
District 29 Water Commissioner Joe Crabb Chester.Crabb@state.co.us (970) 731-2931 (970) 769-2931
District 30 (Florida River Basin) Water Commissioner Tom Fiddler Tom.Fiddler@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 Ext. 7130 (970) 769-1930
District 30 (Animas River Basin) Water & Well Commissioner Jeff Titus Jeff.Titus@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 Ext. 7030 (970) 739-6520
Districts 30 & 33 Water Commissioner Wally Patcheck Wally.Patcheck@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 (970) 769-1929
Districts 31 & 46 Water Commissioner Warren Gabbert Warren.Gabbert@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 Ext. 7031 (970) 769-1928
District 32 Water Commissioner Marty Robbins Marty.Robbins@state.co.us (970) 565-0694 Ext. 2 (970) 769-1927
District 33 Water Commissioner Jason Morrow Jason.Morrow@state.co.us (970) 247-1845 Ext. 7009 (970) 749-7913
District 34 Water Commissioner Russell Crangle Russell.Crangle@state.co.us (970) 565-0694 Ext. 1 (970) 403-6440
Districts 71 & 69 Water Commissioner Doug Pickering Doug.Pickering@state.co.us (970) 565-0694 Ext. 3 (970) 903-8764
District 77 Water Commissioner Alan Schutz Alan.Schutz@state.co.us (970) 731-2931 (970) 507-0087
District 78 Water Commissioner Bob Formwalt Bob.Formwalt@state.co.us (970) 731-2931 N/A