Division 5 Glenwood Springs Contacts

Division 5 Main Office (Glenwood Springs)

P.O. Box 396 with Zip: 81602 (mailing)

202 Center Drive (physical)
Glenwood Springs, CO 81601
Phone: (970) 945-5665

Upper River Field Office (Districts 36, 50 and 51)

 

70 E Agate Unit F
Granby, CO 80446

 

Grand Junction Office (District 70 and 72)

 

2768 Compass Drive # 102
Grand Junction, CO 81506

This Section provides leadership and support to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Division Engineer James Heath James.Heath@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5015

Lead Assistant Division Engineer Caleb Foy Caleb.Foy@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5017

Assistant Division Engineer Jana Miller Jana.Miller@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5018

Water Resource Engineer Vacant (Contact Jana Miller) Jana.Miller@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5018

Program Assistant Vacant N/A

(970) 945-5665, 5010

This section assists with the administration of water by evaluating water use data and accounting to ensure that users operate in compliance with their water rights, decrees, administrative approvals and/or plans for augmentation.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Assistant Division Engineer Jana Miller Jana.Miller@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5018

Water Resource Engineer Vacant (contact Jana Miller) Jana.Miller@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5018

Augmentation Plan Coordinator Steve Pope Steve.Pope@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5026

Municipal Accounting Technician Melissa Behlow Melissa.Behlow@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5023

Augmentation Plan Technician Vicki Devine Vicki.Devine@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5027

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer Jackie Blumberg Jackie.Blumberg@state.co.us (303) 505-6469
Dam Safety Engineer VACANT VACANT (303) 518-1829
Dam Safety Engineer Dana Miller Dana.Miller@state.co.us (719) 221-1227

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Hydrographer Craig Bruner Craig.Bruner@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5024

This section provides technical and administrative expertise to the Water Court.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Water Resource Engineer Vacant (contact Jana Miller) Jana.Miller@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5018

Assistant Division Engineer Jana Miller Jana.Miller@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5018

Lead Assistant Division Engineer Caleb Foy Caleb.Foy@state.co.us 

(970) 945-5665, 5017

Division Engineer James Heath James.Heath@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5015

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 5 Water District Boundary Map.

Water District(s) Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Districts 36, 50 & 51 - Upper River Lead Water Commissioner Neal Misbach Neal.Misbach@state.co.us (970) 531-1159 N/A
District 36 Water Commissioner Troy Wineland Troy.Wineland@state.co.us (970) 355-4516 N/A
Districts 36, 50, 51 & 53 Water Commissioner Tim Ritschard Timothy.Ritschard@state.co.us  (970) 319-5291 N/A
District 51 - Upper River Water Commissioner Sue Avre Susan.Avre@state.co.us (970) 531-2696  
Districts 37, 38, 39, 45, 52 & 53 - Middle River Lead Water Commissioner Vacant (contact James Heath) James.Heath@state.co.us (970) 945-5665, 5015

N/A

District 37 Water Commissioner Joe Zupancic Raymond.Zupancic@state.co.us (970) 379-8439

N/A

District 38 (Lower) Water Commissioner Heather Ramsey Heather.Ramsey@state.co.us (970) 355-4787

N/A

District 38 (Upper) Water Commissioner Bill Blakeslee Bill.Blakeslee@state.co.us (970) 309-3741 N/A
District 39 Water Commissioner Glen Lund Glen.Lund@state.co.us (970) 948-2297 N/A
District 45 Water Commissioner Bill West WilliamE.West@state.co.us (970) 930-5365 N/A
Districts 52 & 53 Water Commissioner Rick Bumgardner Rick.Bumgardner@state.co.us (970) 987-0177 N/A
Districts 70 & 72 - Lower River Lead Water Commissioner Ben Krause Ben.Krause@state.co.us (970) 985-3092 N/A
Districts 70 & 72 Water Commissioner Brian Sewell Brian.Sewell@state.co.us (970) 462-6161 N/A
District 72 Water Commissioner Bruce Michaelsen Bruce.Michaelsen@state.co.us (970) 985-3091 N/A
District 72 Deputy Water Commissioner Traeton Hittle Traeton.Hittle@state.co.us (970) 987-8808 N/A
District 72 Water Commissioner Vacant (contact Ben Krause)  Ben.Krause@state.co.us (970) 985-3092 N/A

This section provides customer service to the public related to well permitting and evaluates well permit applications.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Well Permitting Technician Dwight Whitehead Dwight.Whitehead@state.co.us

(970) 945-5665, 5011