Division 6 Steamboat Springs Contacts

#FFFFFF

Division 6 Main Office (Steamboat Springs)

925 Weiss Drive 
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Phone: (970) 879-0272

Appointments & Walk-in Hours

Craig Office
(Water District 44)

437 Yampa Ave.
Craig, CO 81625
Phone: (970) 826-0810

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Division Engineer Erin Light Erin.Light@state.co.us (970) 291-0131
Lead Water Administrator Brian Romig Brian.Romig@state.co.us (970) 846-0036
Engineering Technician Sonja Macys Sonja.Macys@state.co.us (970) 879-0272

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer Dana Miller Dana.Miller@state.co.us (719) 221-1227
Dam Safety Engineer Matt Weisbrod Matt.Weisbrod@state.co.us (970) 404-6932

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Hydrographer, Water Resources Engineer William Summers William.Summers@state.co.us

(970) 846-4455

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 6 Water District Boundary Map.  

Water District(s) Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
District 43 - White River Water Commissioner Betty Kracht Betty.Kracht@state.co.us (970) 439-8008
District 43 - White River Deputy Water Commissioner Debbie Raley Debbie.Raley@state.co.us (970) 706-9785
District 44 Water Commissioner Sarah Myers Sarah.Myers@state.co.us (970) 819-1619
District 47 Lead Water Commissioner Ramon Torres Ramon.Torres@state.co.us (970) 819-4898
District 47 Deputy Water Commissioner Vacant  N/A N/A
District 54, 55, & 56 Water Commissioner Erin Rhoden Erin.Rhoden@state.co.us (970) 620-1222
District 57 & 58 Water Commissioner Brian Romig Brian.Romig@state.co.us (970) 846-0036
District 58 Water Commissioner Luke Fitzgerald Luke.Fitzgerald@state.co.us (970) 875-4123
District 58 Water Commissioner Mendi Figueroa Mendi.Figueroa@state.co.us (970) 875-4146