Division 6 Steamboat Springs Contacts


Division 6 Main Office (Steamboat Springs)

925 Weiss Drive 
Steamboat Springs, CO 80487

Phone: (970) 879-0272

Appointments & Walk-in Hours

Craig Office
(Water District 44)

437 Yampa Ave.
Craig, CO 81625
Phone: (970) 826-0810

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job TitleFull NameE-Mail AddressBusiness Phone
Division EngineerErin LightErin.Light@state.co.us(970) 291-0131
Yampa River Operations CoordinatorBrian RomigBrian.Romig@state.co.us(970) 846-0036
Water Resources EngineerWilliam SummersWilliam.Summers@state.co.us(970) 846-4455 
Water Court AnalystSarah MyersSarah.Myers@state.co.us(970) 291-8022
Administrative Assistant / Well Permit SpecialistChristina RedmanChristina.Redman@state.co.us(970) 879-0272

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job TitleFull NameE-Mail AddressBusiness Phone
Dam Safety EngineerDana MillerDana.Miller@state.co.us(719) 221-1227
Dam Safety EngineerMatt WeisbrodMatt.Weisbrod@state.co.us(970) 404-6932

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job TitleFull NameE-Mail AddressBusiness Phone
HydrographerJacob OlsonJacob.Olson@state.co.us(970) 291-6551

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 6 Water District Boundary Map.  

Water District(s)Job TitleFull NameE-Mail AddressBusiness Phone
District 43 - White RiverLead Water CommissionerBetty KrachtBetty.Kracht@state.co.us(970) 439-8008
District 43 - White RiverDeputy Water CommissionerDebbie RaleyDebbie.Raley@state.co.us(970) 706-9785
District 44Lead Water CommissionerJeff GobleJeff.Goble@state.co.us(970) 819-1619
District 47Lead Water CommissionerRamon TorresRamon.Torres@state.co.us(970) 819-4898
District 47Deputy Water CommissionerVacant N/AN/A
District 54, 55, & 56Deputy Water CommissionerErin RhodenErin.Rhoden@state.co.us(970) 620-1222
District 57 & 58Lead Water Commissioner / Water Court AnalystSarah MyersSarah.Myers@state.co.us(970) 291-8022
District 58Water CommissionerLuke FitzgeraldLuke.Fitzgerald@state.co.us(970) 875-4123
District 58Water CommissionerMendi FigueroaMendi.Figueroa@state.co.us(970) 875-4146