Division 2 Pueblo Contacts

#FFFFFF

Division 2 Main Office (Pueblo)

310 E. Abriendo Ave, Suite B
Pueblo, CO 81004


Phone: (719) 542-3368
Fax: (719) 544-0800

Appointments & Walk-in Hours

Colorado Springs Office (Water District 10)

 

4255 Sinton Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80907


Phone: (719) 338-2012
Fax: (719) 227-5297

La Junta Office (Water District 17)

301 Colorado Avenue, Suite 303 (physical) P.O. Box 767 (mailing)
La Junta, CO 81050


Phone: (719) 384-1000
Fax: (719) 384-1001

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Division Engineer Bill Tyner Bill.Tyner@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2110 N/A
Assistant Division Engineer - Engineering Operations Rachel Zancanella Rachel.Zancanella@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2108 (719) 565-8686
Assistant Division Engineer - Litigation Lori Lest Lori.Lest@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2106 N/A
River Operations Coordinator Vacant (Contact Bill Tyner) Bill.Tyner@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2110 N/A
Program Assistant Wendy Hunker Wendy.Hunker@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2105 N/A
Administrative Assistant Jessica Wodiuk Jessica.Wodiuk@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2114 N/A

This Section provides administration and coordination of all replacement plans whether approved via Decreed Plan for Augmentation, Substitute Water Supply Plan, Rule 14 Plans or other legally available options such as Rule 10 Plans and Interruptible Water Supply Plans.  The team is responsible for reporting, administration and enforcement of all applicable terms and conditions.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Augmentation Coordinator Brian Sutton Brian.Sutton@state.co.us (719) 251-0037
Augmentation Engineer VACANT N/A (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2128
Water Resource Engineer Bethany Arnold Bethany.Arnold@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2102
Water Data Analyst Martha Archuleta Martha.Archuleta@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2120
Water Data Analyst Ivan Valles Ivan.Valles@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2111

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer Mark Perry Mark.Perry@state.co.us (719) 250-5606
Dam Safety Engineer Brian McCormick Brian.c.Mccormick@state.co.us (719) 248-3876

This section conducts compact and rules compliance inspections, field investigations and groundwater well inventories

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Dan DiRezza Dan.Direzza@state.co.us (719) 469-5142
Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Chad Brumit Chad.Brumit@state.co.us (719) 250-7534
Deputy Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Kain DiRezza Kain.Direzza@state.co.us (719) 250-2425
Groundwater Commissioner (Upper Basin) Lucas Hoff Lucas.Hoff@state.co.us (719) 250-1654
Deputy Groundwater Commissioner (Upper Basin) Russ Dash Russ.Dash@state.co.us (719) 248-9334

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Lead Hydrographer, Engineer Joey Talbott Joseph.Talbott@state.co.us (719) 225-9542
Hydrographic Engineer John Canaday John.Canaday@state.co.us (719) 251-5601
Hydrographer Jacob Olson Jacob.Olson@state.co.us (719) 588-5913
Senior Hydrographer Cheston Hart Cheston.Hart@state.co.us (719) 221-1883
Hydrographer Brian Lenherr Brian Lenherr@state.co.us (719) 924-4703

This section provides river and reservoir operations, including daily accounting and transactions for the mainstem reservoirs, Pueblo and John Martin as well as Trinidad reservoir in concert with delivery and exchange operations, and setting and coordination of the daily river call

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
River Operations Coordinator Lonnie Spady Lonnie.Spady@state.co.us (719) 384-1000 Ext. 2201
Reservoir Operations Phillip Reynolds Phillip.Reynolds@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2116

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 2 Water District Boundary Map.   

Water District(s) Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
District 10 Lead Water Commissioner/North Regional Team Lead Doug Hollister Doug.Hollister@state.co.us (719) 338-2012 N/A
District 10 Deputy Water Commissioner VACANT Vacant, (contact Doug Hollister) (719) 338-2012 N/A
District 11 Lead Water Commissioner/West Regional Team Lead Willem Scott Willem.Scott@state.co.us (719) 221-0367 N/A
District 11 Deputy Water Commissioner Vacant (contact Willem Scott) Willem.Scott@state.co.us

(719) 221-0367

N/A
District 11 Deputy Water Commissioner Gary Hanks Gerald.Hanks@state.co.us (719) 269-6664 N/A
District 12 Water Commissioner Dan Henrichs Dan.Henrichs@state.co.us (719) 269-2800 N/A
District 12 Deputy Water Commissioner Talon Canterbury Talon.Canterbury@state.co.us (719) 371-1439 N/A
District 13 Water Commissioner Jerry Livengood Jerry.Livengood@state.co.us (719) 429-1863 N/A
Districts 14 & 15 Water Commissioner Steve Stratman Steve.Stratman@state.co.us (719) 250-1657 N/A
Districts 16 & 18 Lead Water Commissioner/South Regional Team Lead Doug Brgoch Doug.Brgoch@state.co.us (719) 859-0122 N/A
District 17 Lead Water Commissioner/East Regional Team Lead Vacant (contact Lonnie Spady) Lonnie.Spady@state.co.us (719) 384-1000 Ext. 2201 (719) 250-1655
District 17 Deputy Water Commissioner Jeanette Myers Jeanette.Myers@state.co.us
(719) 252-7028
N/A
Districts 18 & 19 Deputy Water Commissioner Edwin Diemer Edwin.Diemer@state.co.us (719) 859-3518 N/A
District 19 Water Commissioner Jeff Montoya Jeff.Montoya@state.co.us (719) 680-1052 N/A
Districts 66 & 67 Water Commissioner Brandy Cole Brandy.Cole@state.co.us (719) 688-6711 N/A
District 79 Water Commissioner Lenna Rauber Lenna.Rauber@state.co.us (719) 568-0489 N/A

This section provides water rights research, mapping and database functions.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Research Scientist, GIS Specialist Janet Dash Janet.Dash@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2119
GIS Analyst Monica Long Monica.Long@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2104