0

Division 2 Pueblo Contacts

#FFFFFF

Division 2 Main Office (Pueblo)

310 E. Abriendo Ave, Suite B
Pueblo, CO 81004


Phone: (719) 542-3368
Fax: (719) 544-0800

Appointments & Walk-in Hours

Colorado Springs Office (Water District 10)

4255 Sinton Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80907


Phone: (719) 227-5291
Fax: (719) 227-5297

La Junta Office (Water District 17)

301 Colorado Avenue, Suite 303 (physical) P.O. Box 767 (mailing)
La Junta, CO 81050


Phone: (719) 384-1000
Fax: (719) 384-1001

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job TitleFull NameE-Mail AddressBusiness PhoneAlternate Phone
Division EngineerRachel ZancanellaRachel.Zancanella@state.co.us(719) 542-3368 Ext. 2108(719) 565-8686
Assistant Division Engineer - Engineering OperationsBethany ArnoldBethany.Arnold@state.co.us(719) 542-3368 Ext. 2102N/A
Assistant Division Engineer - LitigationLori LestLori.Lest@state.co.us(719) 542-3368 Ext. 2106N/A
River Operations CoordinatorLonnie SpadyLonnie.Spady@state.co.us(719) 542-3368 Ext. 2103N/A
Reservoir OperationsBrian LenherrBrian Lenherr@state.co.us(719) 542-3368 Ext. 2116N/A
Program AssistantAmber AsburyAmber.Asbury@state.co.us(719) 542-3368 Ext. 2105N/A
Administrative AssistantJessica WodiukJessica.Wodiuk@state.co.us(719) 542-3368 Ext. 2114N/A

This Section provides administration and coordination of all replacement plans whether approved via Decreed Plan for Augmentation, Substitute Water Supply Plan, Rule 14 Plans or other legally available options such as Rule 10 Plans and Interruptible Water Supply Plans.  The team is responsible for reporting, administration and enforcement of all applicable terms and conditions.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Augmentation Accountant Kassidy Davis Kassidy.Davis@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2113
Augmentation Coordinator Brian Sutton Brian.Sutton@state.co.us (719) 251-0037
Augmentation Engineer Noah Friesen Noah.Friesen@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2128
Water Data Analyst Martha Archuleta Martha.Archuleta@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2120
Water Data Analyst Ivan Valles Ivan.Valles@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2111
Water Resource Engineer Christine Sednek Christine.Sednek@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2110

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer Mark Perry Mark.Perry@state.co.us (719) 250-5606
Dam Safety Engineer Brian McCormick Brian.c.Mccormick@state.co.us (719) 248-3876

This section conducts compact and rules compliance inspections, field investigations and groundwater well inventories

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Dan DiRezza Dan.Direzza@state.co.us (719) 469-5142
Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Kody DiRezza Kody.Direzza@state.co.us (719) 250-7534
Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Kain DiRezza Kain.Direzza@state.co.us (719) 250-2425
Groundwater Commissioner (Upper Basin) Lucas Hoff Lucas.Hoff@state.co.us (719) 250-1654
Groundwater Commissioner (Upper Basin) Russ Dash Russ.Dash@state.co.us (719) 248-9334

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job TitleFull NameE-Mail AddressBusiness Phone
Lead Hydrographer, EngineerJoey TalbottJoseph.Talbott@state.co.us(719) 225-9542
Senior HydrographerVacant (contact Joey Talbott)N/A(719) 221-1883
Hydrographic EngineerJohn CanadayJohn.Canaday@state.co.us(719) 251-5601
HydrographerRaquel FuentesRaquel.Fuentes@state.co.us(719) 924-4703
HydrographerKrysta TociKrysta.Toci@state.co.us(719) 542-3368

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 2 Water District Boundary Map.   

Water District(s)Job TitleFull NameE-Mail AddressBusiness PhoneAlternate Phone

Districts 10

Supervises 10, 14, 15

North Lead Water CommissionerVacant (contact Lonnie Spady)Lonnie.Spady@state.co.us(719) 338-2012(719) 227-5291
District 10Deputy Water CommissionerElizabeth NoskerElizabeth.Nosker@state.co.us(719) 331-5861(719) 227-5291
District 11Lead Water Commissioner/West Regional Team LeadWillem ScottWillem.Scott@state.co.us(719) 221-0367N/A
District 11Deputy Water CommissionerJoe (Chester) CrabbChester.Crabb@state.co.us(719) 966-9139N/A

District 12

Supervises 11, 12, 13

West Lead Water CommissionerDan HenrichsDan.Henrichs@state.co.us(719) 269-2800N/A
District 12Deputy Water CommissionerTalon CanterburyTalon.Canterbury@state.co.us(719) 371-1439N/A
District 13Water CommissionerJerry LivengoodJerry.Livengood@state.co.us(719) 429-1863N/A
Districts 14 & 15Water CommissionerSteve StratmanSteve.Stratman@state.co.us(719) 250-1657N/A
District 16Water CommissionerEdwin DiemerEdwin.Diemer@state.co.us(719) 859-3518N/A
District 17Water CommissionerJeanette MyersJeanette.Myers@state.co.us(719) 384-1000 Ext. 2201(719) 252-7028
District 17Deputy Water CommissionerVacant (contact Jeanette Myers)Jeanette.Myers@state.co.usN/AN/A
Districts 18 & 19Deputy Water CommissionerMike DaskoMike.Dasko@state.co.us(719) 859-0122N/A

District 19 

Supervises 16, 18, 79

South Lead Water CommissionerJeff MontoyaJeff.Montoya@state.co.us(719) 680-1052N/A

Districts 66, 67 

Supervises 17

East Lead Water CommissionerBrandy ColeBrandy.Cole@state.co.us(719) 688-6711N/A
District 79Water CommissionerLenna RauberLenna.Rauber@state.co.us(719) 568-0489N/A

This section provides water rights research, mapping and database functions.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Research Scientist, GIS Specialist Vacant (contact Lori Lest) Lori.Lest@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2106
GIS Analyst Monica Long Monica.Long@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2104