Division 2 Pueblo Contacts

Division 2 Main Office (Pueblo)

310 E. Abriendo Ave, Suite B
Pueblo, CO 81004
Phone: (719) 542-3368
Fax: (719) 544-0800

Colorado Springs Office (Water District 10)

 

4255 Sinton Road
Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone: (719) 227-5291
Fax: (719) 227-5297

La Junta Office (Water District 17)

 

301 Colorado Avenue, Suite 303 (physical) P.O. Box 767 (mailing)
La Junta, CO 81050
Phone: (719) 384-1000
Fax: (719) 384-1001

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Division Engineer Bill Tyner Bill.Tyner@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2110
Assistant Division Engineer - Engineering Operations Rachel Zancanella Rachel.Zancanella@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2108
Assistant Division Engineer - Litigation Lori Lest Lori.Lest@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2106
River Operations Coordinator John Van Oort John.Vanoort@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2103
Program Assistant Wendy Hunker Wendy.Hunker@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2105
Administrative Assistant Jessica Wodiuk Jessica.Wodiuk@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2114

This Section provides administration and coordination of all replacement plans whether approved via Decreed Plan for Augmentation, Substitute Water Supply Plan, Rule 14 Plans or other legally available options such as Rule 10 Plans and Interuptable Water Supply Plans.  The team is responsible for reporting, administration and enforcement of all applicable terms and conditions.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Augmentation Coordinator Brian Sutton Brian.Sutton@state.co.us (719) 251-0037
Augmentation Engineer Joseph Regur Joseph.Regur@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2128
Water Resource Engineer Bethany Arnold Bethany.Arnold@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2102
Water Data Analyst Monica Long Monica.Long@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2104
Water Data Analyst Martha Archuleta Martha.Archuleta@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2120

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer John Hunyadi John.Hunyadi@state.co.us (719) 258-0859
Dam Safety Engineer Mark Perry Mark.Perry@state.co.us (719) 250-5606

This section conducts compact and rules compliance inspections, field investigations and groundwater well inventories

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Dan DiRezza Dan.Direzza@state.co.us (719) 384-1000 Ext. 2202 (719) 469-5142
Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Chad Brumit Chad.Brumit@state.co.us (719) 384-1000 Ext. 2203 (719) 250-7534
Deputy Groundwater Commissioner (Lower Basin) Kain DiRezza Kain.Direzza@state.co.us (719) 384-1000 Ext. 2206 (719) 250-2425
Groundwater Commissioner (Upper Basin) Kaleb Dunn Kaleb.Dunn@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2113 (719) 250-1654
Deputy Groundwater Commissioner (Upper Basin) Russ Dash Russ.Dash@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2122 (719) 248-9334

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Lead Hydrographer, Engineer Joey Talbott Joseph.Talbott@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2117 (719) 225-9542
Hydrographic Engineer John Canaday John.Canaday@state.co.us (719) 384-1000 Ext. 2204 (719) 251-5601
Senior Hydrographer Cheston Hart Cheston.Hart@state.co.us (719) 221-1883 N/A
Hydrographer Brian Lenherr Brian Lenherr@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2123 (719) 924-4703
Hydrographer Gary Peltack Gary Peltack@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2115 (719) 251-2343

This section provides river and reservoir operations, including daily accounting and transactions for the mainstem reservoirs, Pueblo and John Martin as well as Trinidad reservoir in concert with delivery and exchange operations, and setting and coordination of the daily river call

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
River Operations Coordinator John Van Oort John.Vanoort@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2103
Reservoir Operations Phillip Reynolds Phillip.Reynolds@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2116

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 2 Water District Boundary Map

Water District(s) Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
District 10 Lead Water Commissioner/North Regional Team Lead Doug Hollister Doug.Hollister@state.co.us (719) 227-5291 (719) 338-2012
District 10 Deputy Water Commissioner Jacob Olson Jacob.Olson@state.co.us (719) 227-5290 (719) 331-5861
District 11 "Acting" Lead Water Commissioner/West Regional Team Lead Brian Sutton Brian.Sutton@state.co.us (719) 251-0037 N/A
District 11 Deputy Water Commissioner Bruce Smith Bruce.Smith@state.co.us

(719) 966-9139

N/A
District 11 Deputy Water Commissioner Gary Hanks Gerald.Hanks@state.co.us (719) 486-2460 N/A
District 12 Water Commissioner Dan Henrichs Dan.Henrichs@state.co.us (719) 269-2800 N/A
District 12 Deputy Water Commissioner Dennis Jones Dennis.Jones@state.co.us (719) 269-6664 N/A
District 13 Water Commissioner Jerry Livengood Jerry.Livengood@state.co.us (719) 429-1863 N/A
Districts 14 & 15 Water Commissioner Steve Stratman Steve.Stratman@state.co.us (719) 250-1657 N/A
Districts 16 & 18 Lead Water Commissioner/South Regional Team Lead Doug Brgoch Doug.Brgoch@state.co.us (719) 859-0122 N/A
District 17 Lead Water Commissioner/East Regional Team Lead Lonnie Spady Lonnie.Spady@state.co.us (719) 384-1000 Ext. 2201 (719) 250-1655
District 17 Deputy Water Commissioner Jeanette Myers Jeanette.Myers@state.co.us (719) 384-1000 Ext. 2205 (719) 252-7028
District 19 Water Commissioner Jeff Montoya Jeff.Montoya@state.co.us (719) 680-1052 N/A
Districts 66 & 67 Water Commissioner Brandy Cole Brandy.Cole@state.co.us (719) 688-6711 N/A

This section provides water rights research, mapping and database functions.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
GIS Specialist, Data Analyst Ina Bernard Ina.Bernard@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2111
Research Scientist, GIS Specialist Janet Dash Janet.Dash@state.co.us (719) 542-3368 Ext. 2119