Division 4 Montrose Contacts

Division 4 Main Office (Montrose)

P.O. Box 456 with Zip: 81402 (mailing)

2730 Commercial Way (physical)
Montrose, CO 81401


Phone: (970) 249-6622
Fax: (970) 249-8728

Cedaredge Office (Water District 40)

 

980 W. Main Street
Cedaredge, CO 81413
Phone: (970) 856-3527

This Section provides leadership to assist staff in meeting the division's public mission.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Division Engineer Bob Hurford Bob.Hurford@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 Ext. 4103 (970) 975-0225
Assistant Division Engineer Jason Ullmann Jason.Ullmann@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 Ext. 4102 (970) 964-7041
Program Assistant Gina DeArcos Gina.Dearcos@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 Ext. 4100 N/A

This section consists of two units; the Design Review and Construction Inspection Unit and the Dam Safety Engineering Unit.  The two principal duties of the team are to determine the safe storage level of the reservoir dams in the state and to approve the plans and specifications for the construction and repair of Jurisdictional dams. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Dam Safety Engineer Jason Ward Jason.Ward@state.co.us (970) 209-1624

This section provides customer service to the public related to well permitting and evaluates exempt well permit applications.

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone
Well Commissioner & Augmentation Coordinator Greg Powers Gregory.Powers@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 Ext. 4109

This section provides real-time gauging station data for lakes, reservoirs, ponds, rivers, streams and canals throughout Colorado and published stream flow data. 

Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
Senior Hydrographer Josh Kasper Joshua.Kasper@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 Ext. 4106 (970) 975-0350
Satellite Monitoring Network Data Management Phil DeArcos Phil.DeArcos@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 Ext. 4110 N/A

This team ensures that the water rights priority system is followed, enforcing the decrees and water laws of the State of Colorado.  For help determining the water district needed, please see the Division 4 Water District Boundary Map

Water District(s) Job Title Full Name E-Mail Address Business Phone Alternate Phone
District 28 - Tomichi Creek Water Commissioner Jack Brazinsky Jack.Brazinsky@state.co.us (970) 964-7947 N/A
District 40- Crawford Water Commissioner Luke A Reschke LukeA.Reschke@state.co.us (970) 234-7733 (970) 872-3681
District 40- Dirty George Water Commissioner Aaron Wagner Aaron.Wagner@state.co.us (970) 856-3527 (970) 234-9193
District 40- Dry Creek Water Commissioner Denise Jackson Denise.Jackson@state.co.us (970) 964-8662 N/A
District 40 - Grand Mesa Reservoirs Water Commissioner John Walker John.t.Walker@state.co.us (970) 856-3527 N/A
District 40- Grand Mesa Reservoirs Water Commissioner Michael Keune Michael.Keune@state.co.us (970) 856-3527 N/A
District 40- Grand Mesa Reservoirs Water Commissioner Scott Frost ScottL.Frost@state.co.us (970) 856-3527 N/A
District 40- Leroux Creek Water Commissioner Paul Schmucker Paul.Schmucker@state.co.us (970) 201-3970 (970) 872-2517
District 40 - Muddy Creek Water Commissioner Doug Christner Douglas.Christner@state.co.us (970) 589-2260 N/A
District 40 - North Fork Water Commissioner Luke M. Reschke Luke.Reschke@state.co.us (970) 234-4922 (970) 872-2286
District 40- Cedaredge Lead Water Commissioner James Holiman James.Holiman@state.co.us (970) 856-3527 (970) 640-3656
District 40- Surface Creek Water Commissioner Dan Toothaker Daniel.Toothaker@state.co.us (970) 856-3527 (970) 234-7164
District 41 - Lower Uncompahgre & District 62 - Cimarron River & Blue Creek Water Commissioner Scott King Scott.King@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 Ext. 4101 (970) 975-0026
District 42 - Kannah Creek, East Creek & Gunnison River (Mesa County) Water Commissioner Jason Fuller Jason.Fuller@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 (970) 260-4466
District 59 - Gunnison River North (East & Taylor Rivers) Lead Water Commissioner Tom Rozman Thomas.Rozman@state.co.us (970) 209-2747 (970) 642-5419
District 59 - Ohio Creek, Steuben Creek, & Beaver Creek Water Commissioner Perry Anderson Perry.Anderson@state.co.us (970) 209-3104 N/A
District 60 - San Miguel River Lead Water Commissioner Mark Ragsdale Mark.Ragsdale@state.co.us (970) 327-4938 (970) 975-0051
District 60 - Upper San Miguel River Water Commissioner Sandy Ragsdale Sandy.Ragsdale@state.co.us (970) 327-4938 (970) 975-0022
District 61 - Paradox Valley Water Commissioner Heather Harris Heather.Harris@state.co.us (970) 417-5811 N/A
District 62 - Lake Fork Gunnison River & Cebolla Creek Water Commissioner Sam Stilson Samuel.Stilson@state.co.us (970) 712-3601 N/A
Districts 63 & 73 - Lower Dolores, Little Dolores, & West Creek Water Commissioner Tom Brigham Tom.Brigham@state.co.us (970) 209-7344 (970) 464-5474
District 68 - Ouray County Water Commissioner Eric Weig Eric.Weig@state.co.us (970) 249-6622 Ext. 4107 (970) 975-0066